Home / Our People / Board

Dorothy Coombe – Chair

Appointed 2013, Chair since 2015

Dorothy has extensive experience in marketing, particularly direct marketing, having worked with some of Australia’s biggest brands over the course of her career which included running her own marketing consultancy company. In addition to being Chair of Foodbank Victoria she sits on a number of Boards including Foodbank Australia, the National Rural Women’s Coalition and the National Rural Health Alliance. Dorothy recently stepped down as National President of the Country Women’s Association of Australia after a 3-year term.

Dorothy is a member of our Audit and Risk Committee, Strategic Communications Committee and Chair of our Performance and Remuneration Committee.

Connect with Dorothy Coombe on LinkedIn

Foodbank Victoria Board Members - Stuart Costa

Stuart Costa – Deputy Chair

Appointed 2011

Stuart is Senior Executive with the Costa Group and has held a number of general management positions within the company, which manages and operates multiple farms and horticultural properties throughout the country, growing an extensive range of produce. Through its supply chain, Costa delivers fresh produce throughout Australia.

Stuart has a deep understanding of the fresh produce industry, combined with strong commercial acumen.

Stuart is a member of our Audit and Risk Committee and Performance and Remuneration Committee.

Lahra Carey – Director

Appointed 2010

Lahra is a media and communications specialist. Before establishing her own full-service PR consultancy, she worked as a journalist for some of Australia’s best-known broadcasters and newspapers, including ABC radio and television news.

Lahra is also a partner at NewsFlash Media, a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, the Melbourne Press Club, the Public Relations Institute of Australia, RMIT’s Public Relations Industry Advisory Board and President of The King David School.

Lahra is a member of our Strategic Communications Committee.

Connect with Lahra Carey on LinkedIn

Dr. Meg Montague – Director

Appointed 2011

Meg has 30 years’ experience as a director in social policy, research and evaluation consultancy with government and non-government agencies in public health, community services, education and training. She has a particular interest in social justice and the causes of and solutions to poverty, homelessness and food insecurity. Meg is a Former Director, Chair and now Life Member of Hanover Welfare Services and member of the Launch Housing Advisory Council.

Meg is Chair of our Nominations and Governance Committee and a member of the School Breakfast Club Program Monitoring and Evaluation Advisory Committee.

Connect with Dr Meg Montague on LinkedIn

Niamh O’Malley – Director

Appointed 2013

Niamh is a human resources and project management specialist across both public and private sectors. She currently manages the Brotherhood of St Laurance’s portfolio of social enterprises.

Niamh is a member of our Nominations and Governance Committee and Performance and Remuneration Committee.

Tass Mousaferiadis – Director

Appointed 2015

Tass has more than 30 years’ experience as a policy strategist in the government, health and community sectors. Tass currently consults to health and community agencies on policy, strategy, and governance. He has worked across a range of management and policy areas in government, advised Victorian Government ministers and served on a number of community and metropolitan health service boards. Tass is a non-executive director on the Board of Eastern Health Service, former Board Chair of the Parenting Research Centre, Vice President of Star Health and on the Board of the Victorian Responsible Gambling Foundation. Tass is also a current affairs presenter on LGBTI community radio JOY 94.9.

Tass is Chair of our Strategic Communications Committee and a member of the Nominations and Governance Committee.

Connect with Tass Mousaferiadis on LinkedIn

Justin Madden AM – Director

Appointed 2015

Justin has a long and distinguished career in Victoria’s sporting and political worlds. He spent 15 years in the Victorian State Parliament, holding seven Ministerial portfolios within successive Victorian Labor Governments. Prior to his parliamentary career, Justin held the role of President of the AFL Players Association during an AFL career totaling 332 AFL Games with Carlton and Essendon Football Clubs. As a registered architect, he is now a senior infrastructure consultant at global built environment firm, Arup.

Justin is a member of our Strategic Communications Committee.

Claire Hooper – Director

Appointed 2017

Claire has more than 25 years’ experience in senior finance roles, principally within the banking and financial services industry. She is currently Head of Finance at the University of Melbourne’s School of Engineering.

Claire is a Member of our Audit and Risk Committee.

Connect with Claire Hooper on LinkedIn

Stephen Audsley – Director

Appointed 2018

Stephen has over 25 years’ experience in Australia and internationally in branded consumer goods and fast moving consumer goods, with more than 15 years in CEO and General Management roles.

Stephen is also a member of the social enterprises committee of the Brotherhood of St Laurence and is a Fellow member of CPA Australia.




Foodbank NSW Foodbank QLD Foodbank VIC Foodbank SA Foodbank NT Foodbank WA Foodbank TAS Foodbank AUS